eDreams Travel Blog icon
eDreams Travel Blog
  •   2 min read

It has been announced that Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Egypt, United Arab Emirates, Maldives, Libya and Yemen have cut diplomatic relations with Qatar.

As a consequence, all the flights operated between these countries and Qatar are suspended from 6 June until further notice.

If your flight is affected by this situation, you’ll receive a notification from eDreams so that you can contact us and we’ll help you find a solution for your flight according to the conditions proposed by each airline.

Below you can find a small resume of the conditions proposed by Qatar Airways, Etihad, Emirates, EgyptAir and Saudi Arabian Airlines.


Qatar Airways has suspended all the flights to the following destinations until further notice:  Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Kingdom of Bahrain and Egypt.

All customers booked on affected flights will be provided with alternative options, including the option of a full refund on any unused tickets and free rebooking to the nearest alternative Qatar Airways network destination.

For updated information, visit the Travel Alerts and FAQ pages of QATAR Airways.


Etihad Airways has suspended all flights to and from Doha, from the morning of 6 June 2017 until further notice.

Until further notice, Etihad Airways is offering the following options – rerouting and rebooking, or cancellation and refund – for passengers who have purchased tickets on and before 5 June 2017, for travel on/after 6 June 2017 to/from Doha (DOH).


All customers booked on Emirates’ flights to and from Doha will be provided with alternative options, including full refunds on unused tickets and rebooking to alternate Emirates destinations.


EgyptAir has suspended all flights between Cairo and Doha, from 6 June 2017 until further notice. They are providing the following options:

Option 1 – Reroute to any other gulf area airport
Option 2 – Reroute to any other points on Egyptair network
Option 3 – suspension of using ticket till reopen service flight to DOH


Saudi Arabian Airlines has decided to waive all ticket restrictions (rebooking / rerouting / refund and no-show) of affected passengers holding confirmed reservations on flights departing from/to Qatar, starting on 5 June 2017 until further notice.


Please visit our Help Centre for more information on this matter.


footer logo
Made with for you